5, 4, 3, 2, 1, LAUNCH

                                                                                                                                              

My plan to market RESET by Marian Evans includes; doing a number of interviews for various media sources (which I will post here), a stint in December as artist of the month at Entity in Marion, Book Signings (to be announced), and a hundred other little things, but first . . . I want to give credit where it is due by holding a Prelaunch Party for those who have helped.

Like any good book, it has taken the efforts of many people to make it a reality, as the following excerpt from the print version will show.

LOVE AND APPRECIATION    

Thanks to Mom for religion–to Dad, for the freedom to question it; to both of you for my life, and for your guidance and love.  

To my team of beta-readers, for encouragement, but most of all for your criticisms: Amanda, Blake, Charles, Christina, Elaine, John, Julie, Karen, Larry, Liz, and Mike. Thanks again. I’m sure it wasn’t easy with those early drafts.

Cover Magic: Linda Smith of Traverse City MI for the use of your painting Sunset on the Bay. I was impressed when I first saw it, stunned actually. Your work with metallic compounds can cause ghostly optical effects when viewed in different lights. I was visiting friends up north, and right there on their diningroom wall was Willow’s little boat on the beach, and seagulls in a different sky. Photographer/Designer Elaine Edstrom, owns and loves the painting, so it became rather obvious who should do the cover design. Thank you ladies.

In the small town of Reed City MI, lives a big man, Steve Mann, a relatively unknown artist, whose natural talent I’ve long admired. Steve, I can’t tell you how happy it made me when you agreed to do the illustrations. But, had I gone ‘mainstream’, would I suggest to the publisher that we use your work? Well, it’s just not done that way. Their loss. I hope we can do it again soon.

Thanks to Ms. Belgowan, now Mrs. Maskill, for trying to teach us Pine River kids to write right, and for providing the spark all those years ago (through one of your homework assignments), for Willow Walker.

Thanks to Roger Peel of Luther MI for tech-help.

Thank you Karen and Christina, for your infinite patience and love. Also for all your help on this thing, past present and future.

And thank you reader. Marian says thanks too.

(I have one Matthew Davis to add to that list for help with the e-book version.)

What a team to have on my side! Now to try to get them all under one roof.  

prelaunch party invite

Leave a Reply

